I don't know what to be more repulsed by, this or his crazy behavior on Oprah Winfrey where he practically went gaga over his new relationship with Katie holmes (didn't actually see it, but heard about it). And it sounds like I'm not alone in the feeling that I'm just not buying into it (I hear there are hats and T-shirts being sold that say "Free Katie.")
I've never really been a fan of Cruise's, only going to see a movie he's in only because the subject matter interested me more. Minority Report was a good example; it was Steven Spielberg, sci-fi, based on a story by Philip K. Dick with an very intriguing prmise that was handled well. I could have cared less if Cruise was in it. Personally, I think he's a nut in light of recent comments and behavior, and Scientology is one of the biggest scams masquerading as a religion I've ever seen.
That having been said, I'm still going to see The War of the Worlds, but...feh.
Yeah, I saw Minority Report because I liked the book. Personally, I think the plot was handled much better in the book, even though it was short, and I LOVE how the hardcover version is presented! It annoyed me that Cruise was cast for the lead... but oh well. I lived through it. Heh.
I'm not interested in seeing War of the Worlds at all. Maybe if somebody else paid for it (Dad will probably want to go) but I dislike Cruise so much now that I'm not sure I care. I used to think the movie Mission Impossible was totally awesome... now I'm annoyed, because it's a good movie, with a guy in it I hate. LOL.
Cruise already reminds me of my ex in a weird way, but what sent me over the edge was reading Nicole Kidman's biography. I can very much sympathize with Nicole, and I find it interesting that she doesn't like social engagements and feels like she is going to panic when the press get around her... o_O
no subject
Date: Jun. 11th, 2005 11:20 am (UTC)I've never really been a fan of Cruise's, only going to see a movie he's in only because the subject matter interested me more. Minority Report was a good example; it was Steven Spielberg, sci-fi, based on a story by Philip K. Dick with an very intriguing prmise that was handled well. I could have cared less if Cruise was in it. Personally, I think he's a nut in light of recent comments and behavior, and Scientology is one of the biggest scams masquerading as a religion I've ever seen.
That having been said, I'm still going to see The War of the Worlds, but...feh.
heheee...
Date: Jun. 16th, 2005 08:55 am (UTC)I'm not interested in seeing War of the Worlds at all. Maybe if somebody else paid for it (Dad will probably want to go) but I dislike Cruise so much now that I'm not sure I care. I used to think the movie Mission Impossible was totally awesome... now I'm annoyed, because it's a good movie, with a guy in it I hate. LOL.
Cruise already reminds me of my ex in a weird way, but what sent me over the edge was reading Nicole Kidman's biography. I can very much sympathize with Nicole, and I find it interesting that she doesn't like social engagements and feels like she is going to panic when the press get around her... o_O