ooooooooph... too much frosting...
Sep. 6th, 2005 11:21 pmI made a cake. ^_^ And uh... I feel sick now. LOL. Oops. But it's a good cake, much better than the one I made like two days ago. The frosting on that disaster was awful (everybody else liked it, go figure). That was a green cake with pink, vaguely-cinnamony frosting. This one is a multicolored yellow cake with light purple frosting. No extra flavors this time. Yum. The only problem is that I hand-make frosting, and it's so very tempting to eat too much of it before it goes on the cake. Then add a good size piece of cake to the sugar fest... wooooooof.
Next time I wanna try making one layer aqua and one purple, and frost it pink. >_>
Yes, that's right, I just did a whole journal entry about cake. READ IT AND WEEP! Cuz you can't have any. ^_^ Unless you come over. Soon. LOL.
Edit: You wanted pictures eh? Well then here ya go:
[broken image link]
Nothin' real fancy or anything but yummy! And the purple in the frosting is very light (more a pastel blackberry color, and yeah it looks pink in the dang picture) cuz purple is hard to pull off with crappy food coloring. XD
Next time I wanna try making one layer aqua and one purple, and frost it pink. >_>
Yes, that's right, I just did a whole journal entry about cake. READ IT AND WEEP! Cuz you can't have any. ^_^ Unless you come over. Soon. LOL.
Edit: You wanted pictures eh? Well then here ya go:
[broken image link]
Nothin' real fancy or anything but yummy! And the purple in the frosting is very light (more a pastel blackberry color, and yeah it looks pink in the dang picture) cuz purple is hard to pull off with crappy food coloring. XD
no subject
Date: Sep. 7th, 2005 04:48 am (UTC)LOL... it's not THAT cool lookin XD
Date: Sep. 7th, 2005 05:20 pm (UTC)zzz......
Re: LOL... it's not THAT cool lookin XD
Date: Sep. 9th, 2005 06:13 am (UTC)no subject
Date: Sep. 7th, 2005 04:23 pm (UTC)LOL
Date: Sep. 7th, 2005 05:21 pm (UTC)